Faerie Crafts and Hobbies

The rest of my fabric stash

I probably need to make a decision as to what to do with some of this, or to give it away. I mean, what am I going to do with bright pink leopard print satin? Or with the bright pink camo or even normal camo material? So, I shall have a think. I may use some of it for toiles – I can make the fitted tops I want for Empire in the camo material and then see where I need to add more (I am a FF cup size, standard patterns for fitted tops do not work on me!). Doing this did mean I found some fabrics which I think would work well with my current projects – more red organza, for example, but unfortunately the Chinese brocades I have are mostly in the wrong colours, though I have a small amount of red – perhaps enough for armbands or a waistcoat. Anyway, for my own reference as much as anything else, here is the rest of my fabric.

fuchsia, lilac and black Chinese brocade silver, red and turquoise chinese brocade black taffeta pink shot with purple satin gun metal grey taffeta dove grey shot with pink silk bright pink leopard print satin White with bright pink butterflies cotton deep grey silk velvet black lining wine red shot with blue satin Alexander Henry Tattoo pink camo black dress net wine red silk velvet black velvet pink dupion red lace bright pink organza thick cotton camo Purple velvet Black organza Jade crushed velvet pink and grey tartan bright pink tartan Grey and purple tartan Black Watermark Taffeta Black and White Pinstripe Bright pink polka dot cotton

6 comments on “The rest of my fabric stash

  1. vivjm
    December 17, 2012

    Wow! That’s quite a stash you have there!! I love that pink tartan!
    I think using the stuff you wouldn’t otherwise use for making toiles is a great idea. And you may find out you end up with something wearable.

    • faerierhona
      December 17, 2012

      Well, I *might* but I think a neon pink leopard print choli might be a little too much… especially paired with cam harem pants 😀

      • vivjm
        December 17, 2012

        Haha – you never know, could be a real trend-starter 😉

        • faerierhona
          December 17, 2012

          God I hope not! That would be worse than pyjamas!

  2. Moto
    December 17, 2012

    Oooh. I love the purple and while tartan – lovely. Looks like there could be lots of projects hidden in there- the problem would be finding the time to realise them all!

    • faerierhona
      December 17, 2012

      I am in the middle of making a panelled skirt with that, with a contrast optional bustle 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 17, 2012 by in Fabric, Sewing and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 492 other followers

Categories

Blaadyblah

By hook or by book...

Rebelling Away From Black

Sewing and stitching for a more colourful wardrobe

craftyartiste

Sometimes craft, sometimes art, always curious.

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

The Gonzo History Project

If a thing's worth doing, it's worth doing badly.

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Writings from the well...

Philosophy, poetry, punditry and other paltry platitudes

dreamsewing

Tips,Tricks & Rambles on sewing from Miss Miko the Stitch-Witch

Blue Cat Online's Blog

Electronic Scribblings on a Virtual wall

IOD Reset Team

What's been happening with the Reset Working group.

An Arkadian Path

Musings from a formerly pagan Christian

larpmusing

Because LARPers love to froth...

deviantgaming

reeking of awesome

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

